New cast announced for “To Kill A Mockingbird” on Broadway

Words by Léna Fontaine

From november 5th, the Broadway production of To Kill A Mockingbird at the Shubert Theatre will feature a brand new cast and ensemble.

Previously announced, Ed Harris and Nick Robinson will respectively play  Atticus Finch and Jem Finch. Nina Grollman will reprise the role originated by Celia Keenan-Bolger : Scout Finch. Also joining the cast are Dear Evan Hansen’s Taylor Trensch as Dill Harris, LisaGay Hamilton as Calpurnia, the Finch’s housekeeper, Kyle Scatliffe as Tom Robinson.

Australian actor Eliza Scanlen will play the accusor Mayella Ewell alongside original cast member Neal Huff who will move on to the role of Bob Ewell, Mayella’s father after originating the role of Mr. Deas. Russell Harvard will now play Link Deas and Boo Radley, Ted Koch, also from the original cast, will move on to the role of Mr. Cunningham.

Patricia Conolly will play Mrs. Henry Lafayette Dubose, while Manoel Felciano will play  Horace Gilmore.M. Emmett Walsh will take on the role of Judge Taylor. Christopher Innvar will take on the role of Sheriff Heck Tate, and William Youmans will play the double role of Mr. Roscoe and Dr. Reynolds.

Liv Rooth will also remain in the production as Miss Stephanie, as well as ensemble members Rebecca Watson, Aubie Merrylees, David Manis, Baize Buzan, Steven Lee Johnson, and Geoffrey Allen Murphy. New to the ensemble are Rosalyn Coleman, Gene Gillette, Luke Smith, and Yaegel T. Welch.

The current cast will play its final performance November 3rd.

A national tour will also kick off on august 25, 2020 in Washington DC. A London production is also in the works.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s